FIU Libraries: IDH3035 / Dynamic Tensions: More...

Search!

ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window
This database indexes thousands of publications, most of them in full-text; subjects covered include business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. ABI/INFORM Global also includes ABI/INFORM Archive, which offers a deep backfile of many business journals of the last century.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business; marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more; Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more; Many of the reports are published by Datamonitor.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
This database comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline; content includes full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, business and economics periodicals, country- and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. International coverage.
Foreign & International Law Resources Database This link opens in a new window
Full text of international law research documents, including international yearbooks and periodicals, U.S. law digests, international tribunals/judicial decisions, and other significant works related to foreign and international law.
Oxford Reports on International Law This link opens in a new window
Access via FIU College of Law Library; Contains domestic cases in international law from over 65 jurisdictions; Features expert commentary, full texts of judgments in their original language and translations of key passages of judgments into English.
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals, HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
via FIU Law Library; NOTE: Only 1 user at a time can access this database, select "Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals" from the list to begin searching; Indexes 450+ international legal journals and other publications.

Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law This link opens in a new window
Collection of peer-reviewed encyclopedic articles on every aspect of public international law; Updated throughout the year, this major reference work is essential for anyone researching or teaching international law.

United Nations Audiovisual of International Law
An online collection of web links to materials on treaties, jurisprudence of international courts and tribunals, UN publications and documents, and other scholarly information.

Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, government, statistical, and reference information; federal and state case law. Search News, Legal Cases, Company Profiles, Country Information, or Biographical Information.

EIU.com This link opens in a new window
Gateway to EIU reports and documents; Analysis and forecasts of the political, economic and business environment for many countries, plus how to do business in most countries; Our subscription now includes all the 154 country reports available.
Europa World Online This link opens in a new window
Online version of the Europa World Year Book; Covers political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online) This link opens in a new window
Worldwide coverage of the literature in international relations, including: working papers, conference proceedings, journal abstracts, books, a schedule of events, policy briefs, economic indicators, original essays, links and resources, maps and country data.
HeinOnline: World Constitutions Illustrated This link opens in a new window
via FIU Law Library ; Worlds largest collection of constitutions and constitutional documents; contains thousands of contemporary and historical documents, as well as many features to enable one to browse and search across constitutional law of more than 190 countries.

Country Information
Find a list of databases and resources on countries.

Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Corporate reports on 20,000+ U.S. & international corporations plus financial search engine.
IBISWorld Industry Reports This link opens in a new window
Covers over 700 Industries in the US and global economy, includes industry data and analysis; Scroll down to see a browse-able list of the Industry Reports available.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
To create a company list, do the following: 1. Under Discover Topics, click Business. 2. At the next screen, click on the arrow for Company Dossiers. 3. Click Create a Company List to identify companies in a specific industry and/or region.
Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Full text of 12 Standard & Poor's investment publications covering management, corporation data, industry data, mutual funds, and investment analysis.

Company & Industry Info.
Find a list of databases and resources on company & industry information.

ADD FIND IT @FIU TO GOOGLE SCHOLAR

Are you a Google Scholar fan/user? You can "turn on" the library's resources in Google Scholar and access fulltext of journal articles while searching from off-campus!

To make these links appear, just access Google Scholar from an on-campus location of the library, and the links will automatically be included.

To get them on your computer:

Click on Scholar Preferences in Google Scholar (http://scholar.google.com)
Type Florida International University in the "Library Links" section
Check the boxes to select your options
Save your preferences
Start Searching!

UF Legal Research Guide - Foreign, International, and Comparative Law
by Patricia Morgan, University of Florida.
FIU Law - Internet Resources
FIU Law Library
If you don't find what you need here, consider the FIU Law Library.
Complete List of Business Law Databases & Resources
A-Z list of Business Law Databases & Resources.

Search Browzine for Journals by Title, Subject, or ISSN:

Search for Cases

Your professor will assign a case. Simply click on the case collection link and search for the title!

SAGE Business Cases This link opens in a new window
SAGE Business Casesis designed to engage students in applying core concepts to practice through the use of examples from the global business environment. Offered on SAGE's digital library platform,SAGE Knowledge, these 2,500 cases are integrated with SAGE's journal, book, video, and reference content, allowing for a richscholarly environment and enhanced discovery.
Emerald Insight: Case Studies This link opens in a new window
Case studies offer the perfect opportunity for students to put themselves in the shoes of the authors, gain new insights and develop their own management and business skills. The collection provides students and faculty with unlimited access to a continuously developing digital library of more than 1,100 real-world case studies.

Floor		Resources
One		Center for Academic Success: University Learning/Testing Center Electronic Classroom Broadcast Video Productions Resource for Education Technology UTS - Media Equipment Services Distance Learning Electronic Classroom Instructional Photography & Graphics
Two		Information & Research Services Curriculum & Juvenile Collection LACiC - Latin American and Caribbean Center Government Documents GIS-RS Center & Teaching Lab Maps & Imagery User Statistics
Three		Periodicals & Newspapers Laptop Lounge Honors College Student Resource Center College of Medicine Library Copiers Systems
Four		College of Medicine Special Collections & Archivese Academic Space Management School of Social Work Study Area
Five		Audiovisual Collection Diaz Ayala Collection Architecture and Fine Arts (General Collection and Periodical Section N) Music (General Collection and Periodical Section M) Music Listening Room Music CAI Center Spanish Resource Center Group Study Rooms
Six		Quiet Study Space Group Study Rooms General Collection HJ-L & P-Z Oversized Books
Seven		General Collection A-HG Quiet Study Floor Group Study Rooms
Eight		Library Administration Collection Management Digital Collections Center

Floor		Resources
One		Circulation Course Reserves Intercampus/Interlibrary Loan Information and Research Services Center for Excellence in Writing Communication Arts Studio Computer Labs/Copiers
Two		Microforms Periodicals Juvenile Collection Oversize Collection Video Collection Government Documents Reference Workroom Reference Collection Copiers
Three		General Collection, A-Z Library Administration

IDH3035 / Dynamic Tensions

Global

REMEMBER: WIKIPEDIA IS NOT A SCHOLARLY RESOURCE!

Search!

Search Browzine for Journals by Title, Subject, or ISSN:

Search for Cases

Your professor will assign a case. Simply click on the case collection link and search for the title!

Information

Libraries

Contact