FIU Libraries: GIS/RS Data Services: FIU GIS CENTER EQUIPMENT

Equipment

Below, you'll find the equipment available at the GIS Center to gather data. If you would like to use this equipment, please contact the GIS Center (305-348-6443).

MicaSense RedEdge-M
The MicaSense RedEdge™ is an advanced, lightweight, multispectral camera optimized for use in small unmanned aircraft systems. RedEdge™ provides accurate multi-band data for agricultural remote sensing applications.
Draganflyer Commander
The Draganflyer Commander helicopter is a professional quality, powerful, easy to fly aerial platform specifically designed for high endurance applications for agriculture, public safety, search and rescue, mapping, aerial photography and much more.
Trimble R10
Collect more accurate data faster and easier – no matter what the job or the environment, with the Trimble® R10 GNSS System. Built with powerful technologies integrated into a sleek design, this unique system provides surveyors with a powerful way to increase productivity in every job, every day.
FARO S-150
The ultra-portable FocusS 150 enables fast, straightforward and ultra-high accurate measurements of objects and buildings. It records architectural façades, complex structures, production and supply facilities, accident sites, and large-volume components delivering realistic and true-to-detail scan results with a range of 150m per scan.
Trimble R8
The Trimble R8s GNSS receiver gives you just the features and benefits you need, in one flexible, scalable system so you can build a system tailored to your job. As your requirements change, the Trimble R8s can adapt. Simply add functionality whenever you need it.
Ashtech XII
The Ashtech XII GPS receiver, designed to make full use of the Navstar Global Positioning System, provides state-of-the-art precision surveying and navigation.
RIEGL VZ 1000
The RIEGL VZ-1000 V-Line 3D Terrestrial Laser Scanner provides high speed, non-contact data acquisition using a narrow infrared laser beam and a fast scanning mechanism.
Trimble S9 Total Station
The Trimble® S9 total stations integrate the best field technologies plus our highest level of accuracy and specialized engineering features for the ultimate in performance and precision.

Floor		Resources
One		Center for Academic Success: University Learning/Testing Center Electronic Classroom Broadcast Video Productions Resource for Education Technology UTS - Media Equipment Services Distance Learning Electronic Classroom Instructional Photography & Graphics
Two		Information & Research Services Curriculum & Juvenile Collection LACiC - Latin American and Caribbean Center Government Documents GIS-RS Center & Teaching Lab Maps & Imagery User Statistics
Three		Periodicals & Newspapers Laptop Lounge Honors College Student Resource Center College of Medicine Library Copiers Systems
Four		College of Medicine Special Collections & Archivese Academic Space Management School of Social Work Study Area
Five		Audiovisual Collection Diaz Ayala Collection Architecture and Fine Arts (General Collection and Periodical Section N) Music (General Collection and Periodical Section M) Music Listening Room Music CAI Center Spanish Resource Center Group Study Rooms
Six		Quiet Study Space Group Study Rooms General Collection HJ-L & P-Z Oversized Books
Seven		General Collection A-HG Quiet Study Floor Group Study Rooms
Eight		Library Administration Collection Management Digital Collections Center

Floor		Resources
One		Circulation Course Reserves Intercampus/Interlibrary Loan Information and Research Services Center for Excellence in Writing Communication Arts Studio Computer Labs/Copiers
Two		Microforms Periodicals Juvenile Collection Oversize Collection Video Collection Government Documents Reference Workroom Reference Collection Copiers
Three		General Collection, A-Z Library Administration

GIS/RS Data Services

Equipment

Information

Libraries

Contact