FIU Libraries: Transfer Day: A Centennial of the Virgin Islands of the United States: Find Journal Articles

Find Journal Articles

Go to the A-Z list of databases and other electronic resources; select the following databases by the first letter of their name at the top of the page. Most of these databases except when noted below use the 'Find It at FIU' link to search for online full-text of articles.

This is only meant to be a selective list of key databases. Be sure and look at others that you already know when you think they would also have good coverage on your topic.

Many of the subject headings listed under finding books may also work in the listed databases as keyword searches. Every database develops its own list of subjects to use. Do a keyword search and compare your results with the subject headings (also called descriptors) in the records you find. They might provide you with better ways to do your search again.

HAPI Online (Hispanic-American Periodicals Index) This link opens in a new window
Over 275,000 journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.
America : History & Life This link opens in a new window
Covers the history and life of the United States and Canada; Includes over a thousand journals dating back over 55 years.
Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
Indexes 5,500+ scholarly journals in anthropology and archaeology. Includes all data from Anthropological Literature and Anthropological Index, which combined provide an extensive worldwide index to all sub-fields of anthropology, plus ethnology, archaeology, and folklore.
AnthroSource 2.0 This link opens in a new window
Offers full-text anthropological resources; a digital searchable database containing the past, present and future AAA publications, more than 250,000 articles from AAA journals, newsletters, bulletins and monographs in a single place.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Indexes 400+ international publications in economics.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes 2,000+ scholarly journals in history from 1450 to the present; Excludes the United States and Canada.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Virgin Islands content in MLA has strong focus on linguistics and folklore as opposed to belles lettres.
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes 1,680+ international journals within the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy; Many records, added to the database since 2001, also include the references cited in the bibliography of the source article.

Floor		Resources
One		Center for Academic Success: University Learning/Testing Center Electronic Classroom Broadcast Video Productions Resource for Education Technology UTS - Media Equipment Services Distance Learning Electronic Classroom Instructional Photography & Graphics
Two		Information & Research Services Curriculum & Juvenile Collection LACiC - Latin American and Caribbean Center Government Documents GIS-RS Center & Teaching Lab Maps & Imagery User Statistics
Three		Periodicals & Newspapers Laptop Lounge Honors College Student Resource Center College of Medicine Library Copiers Systems
Four		College of Medicine Special Collections & Archivese Academic Space Management School of Social Work Study Area
Five		Audiovisual Collection Diaz Ayala Collection Architecture and Fine Arts (General Collection and Periodical Section N) Music (General Collection and Periodical Section M) Music Listening Room Music CAI Center Spanish Resource Center Group Study Rooms
Six		Quiet Study Space Group Study Rooms General Collection HJ-L & P-Z Oversized Books
Seven		General Collection A-HG Quiet Study Floor Group Study Rooms
Eight		Library Administration Collection Management Digital Collections Center

Floor		Resources
One		Circulation Course Reserves Intercampus/Interlibrary Loan Information and Research Services Center for Excellence in Writing Communication Arts Studio Computer Labs/Copiers
Two		Microforms Periodicals Juvenile Collection Oversize Collection Video Collection Government Documents Reference Workroom Reference Collection Copiers
Three		General Collection, A-Z Library Administration

Transfer Day: A Centennial of the Virgin Islands of the United States

Find Journal Articles

Information

Libraries

Contact