FIU Libraries: SDC Platinum: What is SDC Platinum?

Get Help!

Thomson Reuters
Your Librarian

Download the factsheet from Thomson Reuters.
Check out the videos produced by Thomson Reuters. They are free but require registration.
Read through the user's handbook on SDC Platinum.
Submit your question online.
Call 877-814-3571 or 800-738-8377.

Sarah J. Hammill
Business & Online Learning Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

11200 SW 8th Street
GL 232A
Miami, Florida 33199
(305) 348-3009

How to Access

Login into a Dell Computer.
Click Start and select the SDC Platinum folder from the drop-down list.
Click SDC Platinum V4.0.3.2.
Use fiu for the login initials.

SDC Platinum allows for only 2 simultaneous users so be sure to EXIT out of the program when finished.

What is SDC Platinum?

SDC Platinum is a collection of financial databases that provides worldwide information on Merger & Acquisition transactions, Corporate Restructurings, Global Public Finance, and Global New Issues. FIU Libraries has access to the following:

Corporate Restructurings: full detail bankruptcies (1980-) and limited detail bankruptcies (1980-1990).

Nuts & Bolts

Corporate Restructuring

1. Click the tab for Corporate Restructurings.

2. Select from the tabs across the top. In my example I am searching Company State. Click Open.

3. Select the details of your search by double-clicking on your choices. I selected Florida. Click OK.

4. After selecting your variables, click Close.

5. Click Report.

6. Click on the report you want to run. Click OK.

7. Click the Save As tab to save the report in Excel on your USB drive.

Floor		Resources
One		Center for Academic Success: University Learning/Testing Center Electronic Classroom Broadcast Video Productions Resource for Education Technology UTS - Media Equipment Services Distance Learning Electronic Classroom Instructional Photography & Graphics
Two		Information & Research Services Curriculum & Juvenile Collection LACiC - Latin American and Caribbean Center Government Documents GIS-RS Center & Teaching Lab Maps & Imagery User Statistics
Three		Periodicals & Newspapers Laptop Lounge Honors College Student Resource Center College of Medicine Library Copiers Systems
Four		College of Medicine Special Collections & Archivese Academic Space Management School of Social Work Study Area
Five		Audiovisual Collection Diaz Ayala Collection Architecture and Fine Arts (General Collection and Periodical Section N) Music (General Collection and Periodical Section M) Music Listening Room Music CAI Center Spanish Resource Center Group Study Rooms
Six		Quiet Study Space Group Study Rooms General Collection HJ-L & P-Z Oversized Books
Seven		General Collection A-HG Quiet Study Floor Group Study Rooms
Eight		Library Administration Collection Management Digital Collections Center

Floor		Resources
One		Circulation Course Reserves Intercampus/Interlibrary Loan Information and Research Services Center for Excellence in Writing Communication Arts Studio Computer Labs/Copiers
Two		Microforms Periodicals Juvenile Collection Oversize Collection Video Collection Government Documents Reference Workroom Reference Collection Copiers
Three		General Collection, A-Z Library Administration

SDC Platinum

Get Help!

How to Access

What is SDC Platinum?

Nuts & Bolts

Information

Libraries

Contact