FIU Libraries: Where Should I Publish My Research?: Guides and Directories

Publishing Guides, Directories, and Articles

Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in:

Management. FIU Green Library Reference Collection - 2nd Fl. -- HD28.C23

Accounting. FIU Green Library Reference Collection - 2nd Fl. -- HF5657.C3

Economics and Finance. FIU Green Library Reference Collection - 2nd Fl. -- HB199.C3

Educational Curriculum and Methods. FIU Green Library Reference Collection - 2nd Fl. -- L11.C25

Educational Psychology and Administration. FIU Green Library Reference Collection - 2nd Fl. -- L11.C25

Marketing. FIU Green Library Reference Collection - 2nd Fl. -- HF5410.C23

Psychology and Psychiatry. FIU Green Library Reference Collection - 2nd Fl. -- BF30.C28 2007

Cargill, Margaret, and Patrick O'Connor. Writing Scientific Research Articles: Strategy and Steps. 2013. eBook

Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcasting Media

Gladon, Richard J., et al. Getting Published in the Life Sciences. Hoboken, N.J: Wiley-Blackwell, 2011. eBook

Knapp, Mark L., et al. A Guide to Publishing in Scholarly Communication Journals. 3rd ed. ed. Mahwah, N.J: Lawrence Erlbaum, 2004. eBook

Lussier, Robert N., and Inc ebrary. Publish Don't Perish 100 Tips that Improve Your Ability to Get Published. Charoltte, NC: Information Age Pub, 2010. eBook

Martin, Fenton S., Science Association American Political, and Robert Goehlert. Getting Published in Political Science Journals : A Guide for Authors, Editors and Librarians. 5th ed. ed. Washington, D. C: American Political Science Association, 2001. FIU Hubert Library (BBC) Reference Collection - 2nd Fl. -- JA86.M37 2001

McInerney, D. M. and NetLibrary. Publishing Your Psychology Research: A Guide to Writing for Journals in Psychology and Related Fields. Crows Nest, N.S.W: Allen & Unwin, 2001. eBook

Rocco, Tonette S., et al. The Handbook of Scholarly Writing and Publishing. First edition. ed. San Francisco, CA: Jossey-Bass, 2011. eBook

Sternberg, Robert J. Guide to Publishing in Psychology Journals. Cambridge, U.K. ; New York: Cambridge University Press, 2000. FIU Hubert Library (BBC) General Collection - 3rd Fl. -- BF76.8.G85 2000

Thomson, Pat, Barbara Kamler, and Inc ebrary. Writing for Peer Reviewed Journals Strategies for Getting Published. London ; New York: Routledge, 2013. eBook

Understanding the publishing process: How to publish in scientific and medical journals - A guide from Elsevier

Ulrichsweb This link opens in a new window
Use this to determine if a publication is peer-reviewed; look for Refereed. Provides detailed information on periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, and more.

Handbook of Research on Scholarly Publishing and Research Methods by Victor C. X. Wang (Editor)
ISBN: 9781466674103
Publication Date: 2014-12-31
For faculty to advance their careers in higher education, publishing is essential. A competitive marketplace, strict research standards, and scrupulous tenure committees are all challenges academicians face in publishing their research and achieving tenure at their institutions. The Handbook of Research on Scholarly Publishing and Research Methods assists researchers in navigating the field of scholarly publishing through a careful analysis of multidisciplinary research topics and recent trends in the industry. With its broad, practical focus, this handbook is of particular use to researchers, scholars, professors, graduate students, and librarians.

Floor		Resources
One		Center for Academic Success: University Learning/Testing Center Electronic Classroom Broadcast Video Productions Resource for Education Technology UTS - Media Equipment Services Distance Learning Electronic Classroom Instructional Photography & Graphics
Two		Information & Research Services Curriculum & Juvenile Collection LACiC - Latin American and Caribbean Center Government Documents GIS-RS Center & Teaching Lab Maps & Imagery User Statistics
Three		Periodicals & Newspapers Laptop Lounge Honors College Student Resource Center College of Medicine Library Copiers Systems
Four		College of Medicine Special Collections & Archivese Academic Space Management School of Social Work Study Area
Five		Audiovisual Collection Diaz Ayala Collection Architecture and Fine Arts (General Collection and Periodical Section N) Music (General Collection and Periodical Section M) Music Listening Room Music CAI Center Spanish Resource Center Group Study Rooms
Six		Quiet Study Space Group Study Rooms General Collection HJ-L & P-Z Oversized Books
Seven		General Collection A-HG Quiet Study Floor Group Study Rooms
Eight		Library Administration Collection Management Digital Collections Center

Floor		Resources
One		Circulation Course Reserves Intercampus/Interlibrary Loan Information and Research Services Center for Excellence in Writing Communication Arts Studio Computer Labs/Copiers
Two		Microforms Periodicals Juvenile Collection Oversize Collection Video Collection Government Documents Reference Workroom Reference Collection Copiers
Three		General Collection, A-Z Library Administration

Where Should I Publish My Research?

In Medicine or Sciences? Try this!

Looking for Acceptance Rates?

Publishing Guides, Directories, and Articles

Information

Libraries

Contact