FIU Libraries: College of Business: Find Market Data

Market Info.

Statista This link opens in a new window
More than 1 million statistics from over 22,500 sources (including national and international data). Over 80,000 topics in 177 multidisciplinary categories. Industry reports, consumer market outlook reports, and more.
SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new window
An Internet-based mapping application that enables users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables.
Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
Social Explorer provides easy access to demographic information about the United States. They provide thousands of interactive data maps going back to 1790.
Data-Planet: Statistical Datasets This link opens in a new window
This repository contains more than 90 billion data points from more than 70 source organizations; The over two billion time series in Data-Planet provide immediate access to data presented in charts, maps, graphs, and table form, via multiple points of entry.
Market Research Reports (RKMA) This link opens in a new window
Find a number of handbooks with demographic and statistical information.

The Business Model Canvas
A self-paced online course to help you learn how to map, design and test different business models.

IBISWorld Industry Reports This link opens in a new window
Covers over 700 Industries in the US economy, includes industry data and analysis.
Business Insights: Essentials (formerly Business & Company Resource Center) This link opens in a new window
On the company page, you will see Market Share Reports listed under Related Content.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Content includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Data-Planet: Statistical Datasets This link opens in a new window
This repository contains more than 90 billion data points from more than 70 source organizations; The over two billion time series in Data-Planet provide immediate access to data presented in charts, maps, graphs, and table form, via multiple points of entry.

Business Insights: Essentials (formerly Business & Company Resource Center) This link opens in a new window
On the company page, you will see SWOT Reports listed under Related Content.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Search for your company and SWOT
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
Search for your company and SWOT.

Country Statistical Yearbooks
The University of Wisconsin-Madison has put together a phenomenal list of Country Statistical Yearbooks.
Country Profiles of Statistical Systems
From the United Nations Statistics Division, a central repository of country profiles of statistical systems.

China Data Online (with Census Data) This link opens in a new window
The China Data Center at the University of Michigan is a national center designed to advance the study and understanding of China. Included are national, regional, and local, as well as economic, social, and historical statistics, in addition to census data.
Use the "Statistics on Map" tool (located on the side menu) to compare data for geographic areas side by side.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business; marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more; Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more; Many of the reports are published by Datamonitor.
Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Full text of 12 Standard & Poor's investment publications covering management, corporation data, industry data, mutual funds, and investment analysis.
Demographics Now This link opens in a new window
Provides demographic data that allows prospective entrepreneurs, long-time business owners and students building marketing plans to collect, analyze and quickly act upon that data; With demographic information including income, housing, race, age, education, consumer expenditures and more, users have immediate access to untapped opportunities that can significantly enhance their current business intelligence.

Floor		Resources
One		Center for Academic Success: University Learning/Testing Center Electronic Classroom Broadcast Video Productions Resource for Education Technology UTS - Media Equipment Services Distance Learning Electronic Classroom Instructional Photography & Graphics
Two		Information & Research Services Curriculum & Juvenile Collection LACiC - Latin American and Caribbean Center Government Documents GIS-RS Center & Teaching Lab Maps & Imagery User Statistics
Three		Periodicals & Newspapers Laptop Lounge Honors College Student Resource Center College of Medicine Library Copiers Systems
Four		College of Medicine Special Collections & Archivese Academic Space Management School of Social Work Study Area
Five		Audiovisual Collection Diaz Ayala Collection Architecture and Fine Arts (General Collection and Periodical Section N) Music (General Collection and Periodical Section M) Music Listening Room Music CAI Center Spanish Resource Center Group Study Rooms
Six		Quiet Study Space Group Study Rooms General Collection HJ-L & P-Z Oversized Books
Seven		General Collection A-HG Quiet Study Floor Group Study Rooms
Eight		Library Administration Collection Management Digital Collections Center

Floor		Resources
One		Circulation Course Reserves Intercampus/Interlibrary Loan Information and Research Services Center for Excellence in Writing Communication Arts Studio Computer Labs/Copiers
Two		Microforms Periodicals Juvenile Collection Oversize Collection Video Collection Government Documents Reference Workroom Reference Collection Copiers
Three		General Collection, A-Z Library Administration