FIU Libraries: PsycINFO Guide: Citing from PsycINFO

CREATING CITATIONS

From your search results page, check the box(es) corresponding to the citation(s) you want to cite.
Click on the "Cite" link above the search results.
Choose the citation style you are using from the corresponding drop-down menu, then copy/paste the citations into your document(s).

EXPORTING CITATIONS FROM PSYCINFO TO REFWORKS

From your search results page, check the box(es) corresponding to the citation(s) you want to export to RefWorks.
Click on the "More" link above the search results, then click on the RefWorks link.
Change the options on the Export/Save box that appears according to your preferences (optional), then click "Continue."
You will be prompted to log in to RefWorks if you have not already done so. Once you are logged in, the citations will be exported to RefWorks automatically.

Note: YouTube tutorial applies to all databases with a direct export function and is not specific to PsycINFO. (Old ProQuest interface is shown in video. Updated tutorial coming soon! See images above for new ProQuest interface.)

RefWorks is a citation software that allows researchers to save and organize their citations as well as generate bibliographies and works cited lists. Citations from numerous databases can be imported into RefWorks easily.

The RefWorksTechnical Services team is available to assist you with any issues that come up while using RefWorks. They can be reached at refworks.support@proquest.com or by phone at +1.800-521-0600 ext. 74440 or +1.734-997-4440. Support hours are: Eastern Time Zone: Monday –Friday: 8:00 am –9:00 pm ET

RefWorks: New Login This link opens in a new window
The New RefWorks is the next generation of reference management software empowering both researchers and librarians to do more. The new RefWorks combines powerful citation management functionality including database import, web capture tools and thousands of flexible citation styles, plus a refined user experience, full-text management, collaboration and other features youd expect from a total reference management solution.

RefWorks: Legacy Login
This is the login for the past RefWorks iteration. The current version of RefWorks can be found at https://refworks.proquest.com/
Legacy RefWorks Tutorials
Looking for more? ProQuest has created a series of video tutorials to walk you through some of the basic features of RefWorks so you can get started.

Floor		Resources
One		Center for Academic Success: University Learning/Testing Center Electronic Classroom Broadcast Video Productions Resource for Education Technology UTS - Media Equipment Services Distance Learning Electronic Classroom Instructional Photography & Graphics
Two		Information & Research Services Curriculum & Juvenile Collection LACiC - Latin American and Caribbean Center Government Documents GIS-RS Center & Teaching Lab Maps & Imagery User Statistics
Three		Periodicals & Newspapers Laptop Lounge Honors College Student Resource Center College of Medicine Library Copiers Systems
Four		College of Medicine Special Collections & Archivese Academic Space Management School of Social Work Study Area
Five		Audiovisual Collection Diaz Ayala Collection Architecture and Fine Arts (General Collection and Periodical Section N) Music (General Collection and Periodical Section M) Music Listening Room Music CAI Center Spanish Resource Center Group Study Rooms
Six		Quiet Study Space Group Study Rooms General Collection HJ-L & P-Z Oversized Books
Seven		General Collection A-HG Quiet Study Floor Group Study Rooms
Eight		Library Administration Collection Management Digital Collections Center

Floor		Resources
One		Circulation Course Reserves Intercampus/Interlibrary Loan Information and Research Services Center for Excellence in Writing Communication Arts Studio Computer Labs/Copiers
Two		Microforms Periodicals Juvenile Collection Oversize Collection Video Collection Government Documents Reference Workroom Reference Collection Copiers
Three		General Collection, A-Z Library Administration

PsycINFO Guide

CREATING CITATIONS

EXPORTING CITATIONS FROM PSYCINFO TO REFWORKS

RefWorks How-To's

Information

Libraries

Contact