Skip to Main Content

MEDLINE Guide

A guide to accessing and using MEDLINE through Ovid, ProQuest, and PubMed.

OFF-CAMPUS ACCESS

NOTE: In order to access MEDLINE via Ovid or ProQuest from off campus, click

from the library homepage and log in using your FIU email or library account information. (You may need to refresh your browser after logging in.)

LIBGUIDES LINKING TO MEDLINE

Healthcare MBA
by Sarah J. Hammill Last Updated Apr 19, 2023 1846 views this year

WHAT IS MEDLINEPLUS?

MedlinePlus is a consumer health site maintained by the National Institutes of Health. It is intended for a layperson audience, not an academic one, so be careful not to use it for scholarly research. However, if you want quick, reliable health information for yourself, your family, or your friends, MedlinePlus is a great resource! Also available in Spanish.

ACCESS MEDLINE FROM THE A-Z DATABASE LIST

Go to the FIU Libraries homepage.
Hover over the "Research Tools" option of the menu, then click on "A-Z List."
Click on the letter "M," then scroll down until you locate the "MEDLINE" links or search for MEDLINE using the "Find Databases by Title" search box. (To access MEDLINE via PubMed, select "PubMed" from the "P" list or search for PubMed instead.)

Information

Green Library, Modesto A. Maidique Campus

Floor		Resources
One		Center for Academic Success: University Learning/Testing Center Electronic Classroom Broadcast Video Productions Resource for Education Technology UTS - Media Equipment Services Distance Learning Electronic Classroom Instructional Photography & Graphics
Two		Information & Research Services Curriculum & Juvenile Collection LACiC - Latin American and Caribbean Center Government Documents GIS-RS Center & Teaching Lab Maps & Imagery User Statistics
Three		Periodicals & Newspapers Laptop Lounge Honors College Student Resource Center College of Medicine Library Copiers Systems
Four		College of Medicine Special Collections & Archivese Academic Space Management School of Social Work Study Area
Five		Audiovisual Collection Diaz Ayala Collection Architecture and Fine Arts (General Collection and Periodical Section N) Music (General Collection and Periodical Section M) Music Listening Room Music CAI Center Spanish Resource Center Group Study Rooms
Six		Quiet Study Space Group Study Rooms General Collection HJ-L & P-Z Oversized Books
Seven		General Collection A-HG Quiet Study Floor Group Study Rooms
Eight		Library Administration Collection Management Digital Collections Center

Hubert Library, Biscayne Bay Campus

Floor		Resources
One		Circulation Course Reserves Intercampus/Interlibrary Loan Information and Research Services Center for Excellence in Writing Communication Arts Studio Computer Labs/Copiers
Two		Microforms Periodicals Juvenile Collection Oversize Collection Video Collection Government Documents Reference Workroom Reference Collection Copiers
Three		General Collection, A-Z Library Administration

Libraries

Contact

Circulation: 305.348.2451
Reference: 305.348.2454

Circulation: 305.919.5718
Reference: 305.919.5726

©