Home - CINAHL Guide | Guía de CINAHL - FIU Libraries at Florida International University

Welcome to the CINAHL Guide | Bienvenidos a la Guía de CINAHL

English
Español

Welcome to the FIU Libraries' CINAHL LibGuide. This guide will help you learn how to use CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature), a searchable database containing references from over 3,000 journals in the fields of nursing, consumer health, biomedicine, alternative and complementary medicine, physical therapy, occupational therapy, and more.

New Users: start by watching introductory videos or jump right into the tutorial.
Advanced Users: refine your CINAHL skills by reviewing essential topics or learn about using MeSH terms in CINAHL.

Bienvenidos a la guía de CINAHL creada por las bibliotecas de FIU. CINAHL es una base de datos que contiene más de 3,000 publicaciones en las áreas de enfermería, salud del consumidor, biomedicina, medicina alternativa y complementaria, terapia física, terapia ocupacional, y mucho más.

Instrucciones y tutoriales en español: vaya a la página CINAHL en Español.

Before You Begin...

Checkpoint: Database Basics

Do you know how and when to use Boolean operators (AND, OR, NOT), parentheses, quotations marks, and asterisks in your search phrases?

Tips and Tricks for Health Sciences Databases
FIU LibGuide with information on creating search phrases using quotation marks, asterisks, and more.

Are You Using CINAHL in a Systematic Review?

See the guides below for step-by-step instructions on conducting systematic reviews and using other recommended health sciences databases.

How to Find and Conduct Systematic Reviews
by Joana Fernandez Last Updated Aug 9, 2024 3285 views this year
CINAHL Guide | Guía de CINAHL
by Joana Fernandez Last Updated Aug 16, 2024 1222 views this year
Cochrane Library Guide
by Joana Fernandez Last Updated Jul 19, 2024 567 views this year
Embase Guide | Guía de Embase
by Joana Fernandez Last Updated Aug 9, 2024 1275 views this year
MEDLINE Guide
by Joana Fernandez Last Updated Jul 19, 2024 551 views this year
PsycINFO Guide
by Sarah J. Hammill Last Updated Jun 17, 2024 5858 views this year

Floor		Resources
One		Center for Academic Success: University Learning/Testing Center Electronic Classroom Broadcast Video Productions Resource for Education Technology UTS - Media Equipment Services Distance Learning Electronic Classroom Instructional Photography & Graphics
Two		Information & Research Services Curriculum & Juvenile Collection LACiC - Latin American and Caribbean Center Government Documents GIS-RS Center & Teaching Lab Maps & Imagery User Statistics
Three		Periodicals & Newspapers Laptop Lounge Honors College Student Resource Center College of Medicine Library Copiers Systems
Four		College of Medicine Special Collections & Archivese Academic Space Management School of Social Work Study Area
Five		Audiovisual Collection Diaz Ayala Collection Architecture and Fine Arts (General Collection and Periodical Section N) Music (General Collection and Periodical Section M) Music Listening Room Music CAI Center Spanish Resource Center Group Study Rooms
Six		Quiet Study Space Group Study Rooms General Collection HJ-L & P-Z Oversized Books
Seven		General Collection A-HG Quiet Study Floor Group Study Rooms
Eight		Library Administration Collection Management Digital Collections Center

Floor		Resources
One		Circulation Course Reserves Intercampus/Interlibrary Loan Information and Research Services Center for Excellence in Writing Communication Arts Studio Computer Labs/Copiers
Two		Microforms Periodicals Juvenile Collection Oversize Collection Video Collection Government Documents Reference Workroom Reference Collection Copiers
Three		General Collection, A-Z Library Administration

CINAHL Guide | Guía de CINAHL

Access CINAHL Here

Health Sciences Librarian

Reuse Information

Welcome to the CINAHL Guide | Bienvenidos a la Guía de CINAHL

Before You Begin...

Information

Libraries

Contact