Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

REL6013: Modern Analysis of Religion: Article Databases

This guide is designed to facilitate library research for course assignments.

USE ILLIAD TO GET ARTICLES WE DON'T OWN

Use Illiad (interlibrary loan) to order articles from journals that we do not own.  Open your Illiad account asap. 

Order an article and you will be notified through email that your article is in your Illiad account.  Most articles are sent as a pdf document in 3 - 5 days, sometimes quicker.

TIP: When database searching, if you click the FIND IT @ FIU button to see if we own an article but find that we do not, immediately use the Interlibrary Loan link in that window to order your article.  The database usually fills in the form for you!

LOOKING FOR A SPECIFIC ARTICLE OR JOURNAL?

  1. Use the E-Journals tab above the search box on the FIU Libraries homepage.  If that doesn't lead to a full-text article, try the next option.
  2. Use Find it @ FIU / Citation Linker via the FIU Libraries homepage to locate articles that you find when you're not using a database.  It works like FIND IT @ FIU but you don't have to be in a database to find out if we own an article or journal in full-text online, in print, or microform.

Databases

Journal articles on religious studies are covered in the following databases.  Use these resources to find articles by searching for topics by subject and then identifying and locating relevant articles.  Once you have exhausted these databases, turn to the related and interdisciplinary databases for additional articles.

Journal articles on religious studies topics are available through all of these databases.

NEWSPAPER RESOURCES

LOOKING FOR A SPECIFIC ARTICLE OR JOURNAL?

Use Citation Linker via the FIU Libraries homepage to locate articles that you find when you're not using a database.  It works like FIND IT @ FIU but you don't have to be in a database to find out if we own an article or journal in full-text online, in print, or microform.