Skip to Main Content

Contemporary & Popular Issues: hot topics research

Library research tools to help you find sources for research and writing on current events, hot topics and pro/con issues

STEP 2: CITATION INFORMATION & GENERATORS

Citations & Plagiarism
by FIU Librarian Last Updated Mar 14, 2025 4770 views this year
Citation Managers
by FIU Librarian Last Updated Mar 14, 2025 1100 views this year

EasyBib
EasyBib supports 6 citation styles: AMA, ASA, Harvard, Chicago Author-Date, CSE and ACS.
EndNote | Clarivate Analytics
EndNote is the industry standard software tool for publishing and managing bibliographies, citations and references on the Windows and Macintosh desktop.
Mendeley
Mendeley is a free reference manager and academic social network. Make your own fully-searchable library in seconds, cite as you write, and read and annotate your PDFs on any device. Showcase your work and assess the impact of your research.
Son of Citation Machine
Citation Machine helps students and professional researchers to properly credit the information that they use. Its primary goal is to make it so easy for student researchers to cite their information sources, that there is virtually no reason not to.
Zotero | Your personal research assistant
Zotero is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share research.

Many of the library databases have a tool/link called Cite or Cite This.
Click it for options and help with citing your source! Copy and paste the citation into your Works Cited page. Remember the citation is computer generated so always double-check for mistakes.

Information

Green Library, Modesto A. Maidique Campus

Floor		Resources
One		Center for Academic Success: University Learning/Testing Center Electronic Classroom Broadcast Video Productions Resource for Education Technology UTS - Media Equipment Services Distance Learning Electronic Classroom Instructional Photography & Graphics
Two		Information & Research Services Curriculum & Juvenile Collection LACiC - Latin American and Caribbean Center Government Documents GIS-RS Center & Teaching Lab Maps & Imagery User Statistics
Three		Periodicals & Newspapers Laptop Lounge Honors College Student Resource Center College of Medicine Library Copiers Systems
Four		College of Medicine Special Collections & Archivese Academic Space Management School of Social Work Study Area
Five		Audiovisual Collection Diaz Ayala Collection Architecture and Fine Arts (General Collection and Periodical Section N) Music (General Collection and Periodical Section M) Music Listening Room Music CAI Center Spanish Resource Center Group Study Rooms
Six		Quiet Study Space Group Study Rooms General Collection HJ-L & P-Z Oversized Books
Seven		General Collection A-HG Quiet Study Floor Group Study Rooms
Eight		Library Administration Collection Management Digital Collections Center

Hubert Library, Biscayne Bay Campus

Floor		Resources
One		Circulation Course Reserves Intercampus/Interlibrary Loan Information and Research Services Center for Excellence in Writing Communication Arts Studio Computer Labs/Copiers
Two		Microforms Periodicals Juvenile Collection Oversize Collection Video Collection Government Documents Reference Workroom Reference Collection Copiers
Three		General Collection, A-Z Library Administration

Libraries

Contact

Circulation: 305.348.2451
Reference: 305.348.2454

Circulation: 305.919.5718
Reference: 305.919.5726

©