FIU Libraries: Contemporary & Popular Issues: hot topics research: More Help

ADDITONAL RESOURCES

Still need more places to search?
Check out these resources:

Start off with getting a general understanding of your topic by collecting background information through things like encyclopedias, basic Internet searching, news, etc.
Build on that basic information by researching your topic across other formats and resources like books, periodicals, databases, etc.
As you continue to search narrow down our topic to make it more manageable and specific, use the tools built-in to the databases and other resources to help guide you, such as subject headings, tags, related searches, etc.
Ask for help!

Enter your keyword(s) below to search the FIU Libraries' Frequently Asked Questions database.

Text the word HOURS to (305) 240-6585 to get the current library hours sent to your phone or check the link below.

Check the links below for maps of the Green (MMC) and Hubert (BBC) Libraries plus all FIU campuses.

	Chat/IM a librarian, Ask Us!
	Email your question.
	Schedule a research consultation.
	Browse our FAQs.
	Call (305)348-2454 / 919-5726
	SMS/TXT to (305)240-6585
	Tweet to @FIULibraries

Floor		Resources
One		Center for Academic Success: University Learning/Testing Center Electronic Classroom Broadcast Video Productions Resource for Education Technology UTS - Media Equipment Services Distance Learning Electronic Classroom Instructional Photography & Graphics
Two		Information & Research Services Curriculum & Juvenile Collection LACiC - Latin American and Caribbean Center Government Documents GIS-RS Center & Teaching Lab Maps & Imagery User Statistics
Three		Periodicals & Newspapers Laptop Lounge Honors College Student Resource Center College of Medicine Library Copiers Systems
Four		College of Medicine Special Collections & Archivese Academic Space Management School of Social Work Study Area
Five		Audiovisual Collection Diaz Ayala Collection Architecture and Fine Arts (General Collection and Periodical Section N) Music (General Collection and Periodical Section M) Music Listening Room Music CAI Center Spanish Resource Center Group Study Rooms
Six		Quiet Study Space Group Study Rooms General Collection HJ-L & P-Z Oversized Books
Seven		General Collection A-HG Quiet Study Floor Group Study Rooms
Eight		Library Administration Collection Management Digital Collections Center

Floor		Resources
One		Circulation Course Reserves Intercampus/Interlibrary Loan Information and Research Services Center for Excellence in Writing Communication Arts Studio Computer Labs/Copiers
Two		Microforms Periodicals Juvenile Collection Oversize Collection Video Collection Government Documents Reference Workroom Reference Collection Copiers
Three		General Collection, A-Z Library Administration