FIU Libraries: Teaching with ArcGIS StoryMaps: Unique StoryMaps at FIU

Miami Studies: Virtual Exhibits from the Fall 2021 Course

Royal Russian Midgets*: The Founding of Sweetwater StoryMaps Project

Royal Russian Midgets* in Miami: The Founding of Sweetwater

This StoryMaps project was created by Adriana Nicole Romero, a graduate of the MA in Public History program at FIU.

Money, Image, and Play StoryMaps Project

Money, Image, and Play: A Case Study of the Media Response to Miami's 1927-1928 Racing Season

This StoryMaps project was created by Christopher Montejo, Veronica Perez, and Kayla Smith, all students from the FIU Honors College.

A Local Look at The Green Book

This StoryMaps project was created by Maria Galiano and Chabelli Rivero, both students from the FIU Honors College.

More Unique FIU Projects

A Flooded Future: Who Will Stay & Who Will Go? Miami's confrontation with sea level rise

This StoryMaps project was created by Nadia Seeteram, PhD candidate in Earth Systems Science at FIU, and Farrah Hassan, senior at Vanderbilt University.

Place and Purpose: Art Transformation in Coconut Grove

This StoryMaps project was created as a digital compliment to the exhibit of the same name at the Patricia and Phillip Frost Art Museum. It was created by Diana Ter-Ghazaryan and Daniel Frome of the FIU GIS Center, with collaboration from Amy Galpin and Ashlye Valines of the Frost Art Museum.

Monitoreo Ambiental Comunitario en la Cuenca Amazónica

This StoryMaps project was created by Maria Fernanda Pulido-Velosa, Programs Specialist at the FIU Tropical Rivers Lab.

Floor		Resources
One		Center for Academic Success: University Learning/Testing Center Electronic Classroom Broadcast Video Productions Resource for Education Technology UTS - Media Equipment Services Distance Learning Electronic Classroom Instructional Photography & Graphics
Two		Information & Research Services Curriculum & Juvenile Collection LACiC - Latin American and Caribbean Center Government Documents GIS-RS Center & Teaching Lab Maps & Imagery User Statistics
Three		Periodicals & Newspapers Laptop Lounge Honors College Student Resource Center College of Medicine Library Copiers Systems
Four		College of Medicine Special Collections & Archivese Academic Space Management School of Social Work Study Area
Five		Audiovisual Collection Diaz Ayala Collection Architecture and Fine Arts (General Collection and Periodical Section N) Music (General Collection and Periodical Section M) Music Listening Room Music CAI Center Spanish Resource Center Group Study Rooms
Six		Quiet Study Space Group Study Rooms General Collection HJ-L & P-Z Oversized Books
Seven		General Collection A-HG Quiet Study Floor Group Study Rooms
Eight		Library Administration Collection Management Digital Collections Center

Floor		Resources
One		Circulation Course Reserves Intercampus/Interlibrary Loan Information and Research Services Center for Excellence in Writing Communication Arts Studio Computer Labs/Copiers
Two		Microforms Periodicals Juvenile Collection Oversize Collection Video Collection Government Documents Reference Workroom Reference Collection Copiers
Three		General Collection, A-Z Library Administration

Teaching with ArcGIS StoryMaps