24/5 Update for Finals and Spring 2018

The FIU Libraries will once again extend library hours for the last weeks of the semester to help you prepare and do a great job on your final exams.

The Green Library will be open 24/5 from November 27th through the end of finals. Due to the success of the Spring 2017 24/5 pilot program and support from the President's Office, the Office of the Provost, FIU Police Department, and Facilities, the 24/5 schedule will be in effect for the entire spring semester beginning Monday, January 8th.

FIU students, faculty, staff, and alumni will need to swipe their FIU One Card to enter and exit the library. If you forgot your FIU One Card, there is a Guest Services Desk (GSD) in place at the top of the escalators (2nd floor), where anyone without an FIU OneCard can obtain a temporary card to enter the library. You can also visit library.fiu.edu/barcode on your phone to generate a digital barcode that can be used to enter and exit the library.

We encourage students coming to or going from the library late at night to walk in groups or call for an escort. Before 1 a.m., you can contact Parking & Transportation at 305.348.3615. After 1 a.m., you can contact the Police Department at 305.348.2626.

 

Green Library Hours

Opens at 10 a.m. Sunday, November 26 and remains open 24/5 until Friday, December 1 at midnight

Saturday, December 2: 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Opens at 10 a.m. Sunday, December 3 and remains open 24/5 until Friday, December 8 at midnight

Saturday, December 9: 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Opens at 10 a.m. Sunday, December 10 and remains open 24/5 until Friday, December 15 at midnight

 

Hubert Library Hours

Sunday, November 26: 10 a.m. to 3 a.m.

Monday, November 27 – Thursday, November 30: 7:30 a.m. – 3 a.m.

Friday, December 1: 7:30 a.m. – midnight

Saturday, December 2: 8 a.m. – 8 p.m.

Sunday, December 3: 10 a.m. – 3 a.m.

Monday, December 4 – Thursday, December 7: 7:30 a.m. – 3:00 a.m.

Friday, December 8: 7:30 a.m. – midnight

Saturday, December 9: 8 a.m. – 8 p.m.

Sunday, December 10: 10 a.m. to 3 a.m.

Monday, December 11 – Thursday, December 14: 7:30 a.m. – 3 a.m.

Friday, December 15: 7:30 a.m. – midnight

Subscribe to Syndicate